skip to main content
Pictured Left to Right:
Craig Davis (Vice President), Morteza Daneshdoost (Member), Sylvia Thoms (Member), Marissa Baxter (Secretary), Tom Upton (Member), D.W. Presley (President), John Longueville (Member)
Board Structure and Process
The Unity Point School Board is comprised of seven elected members which must reside in the district. Members are elected for four-year terms. School board members have authority only when the board meets in official session and a quorum is present. The board is responsible for setting policy and meeting requirements set by the Illinois School Code and State Board of Education Rules. All school board meetings are conducted in accordance with Roberts Rules of Order, Revised.

All school board meetings, work sessions and committee meetings are open to the public in accordance with the law with the exception of Executive Sessions. The board, the superintendent, the school board attorney and appropriate staff members may meet to discuss bargaining agreements and pending litigation.

The superintendent is appointed by the school board and has administrative authority for the direction and operation of the school system under policies adopted by the school board.
Board Meetings
All meetings will be held at 6:00 p.m. in the Unity Point Library unless otherwise specified. Executive Sessions, if needed, will be held in the Unity Point Library.

* Tentative ** Canceled
*** Updated **** Special Meeting